Welcome to the Real Estate Forum


The "ORIGINAL" Real Estate Social Network" SINCE 2005 and your #1 Resource for all things Real Estate


  •  »Over 35,000 Members
  •  » Answer Questions From "REAL" Buyers & Sellers
  •  »Ask Questions & Share Stories With Fellow Real Estate Professionals.
  •  »Read Articles & Blogs written by Real Estate Professionals.

...you have come to the right place!


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


p.s.: For registered members YOUR FORUM NAME is free of ads

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Thesa's Avatar
    Thesa is offline Condominium
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Beautiful Central Oregon
    Posts
    190
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Web Site / Blog Help Needed

    Hello techies - I have a site tutor website which has been doing great - about two weeks ago - Google started displaying a great little tag under my blog links when found on google.

    This site may harm your computer.... wonderful uh?

    Martin and I have scoured the blog and find nothing - does anyone have a suggestion for us.

    To see what I am talking about - search Central Oregon Real Estate on google - I am about half way down the first page (www.CentralOregonBuzz.com/blog)

    thanks for any help you might have
    Thesa Chambers

    Specializing in

    Central Oregon Real Estate and a Central Oregon Real Estate blog visit this blog for more information on Sunriver or Central Oregon

    Principal Broker with Prudential NW Properties
    La Pine, Sunriver, Three Rivers South and Bend

  2. #2
    VegasRealEstate is offline Condominium
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Are you linking to any sites that google would deem as a bad neighbor or violates their terms and services?

    I took a look and I don't see anything that stands out?

  3. #3
    jamesww's Avatar
    jamesww is offline Home Owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    634

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thesa View Post
    Hello techies - I have a site tutor website which has been doing great - about two weeks ago - Google started displaying a great little tag under my blog links when found on google.

    This site may harm your computer.... wonderful uh?

    Martin and I have scoured the blog and find nothing - does anyone have a suggestion for us.

    To see what I am talking about - search Central Oregon Real Estate on google - I am about half way down the first page (www.CentralOregonBuzz.com/blog)

    thanks for any help you might have
    All one hundred of the spammer data bases have you listed as a Bad IP address. This may have something to do with google's warning.

  4. #4
    jamesww's Avatar
    jamesww is offline Home Owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    634

    Default

    Title Relevancy85%Meta Description:Specializing in Central Oregon Real Estate and its communities Sunriver, Caldera Springs, La Pine and Three Rivers South. Description Relevancy:88% relevant. AboutUs: Wiki article on Centraloregonbuzz.com SEO Score: 88% Terms:630 (Unique: 303, Linked: 71) Images:27 (Alt tags missing: 22) Links:43 (Internal: 37, Outbound: 6)
    Indexed Data

    Alexa Trend/Rank: #398,231 2,129,228 ranks over the last three months. Compete Rank: #874,014 with 1,053 U.S. visitors per month

    Registry Data

    ICANN Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDECreated: 2005-03-15Expires: 2013-03-15Registrar Status: ok Name Server: NS1.SITETUTORHOST.COM Name Server: NS2.SITETUTORHOST.COMWhois Server: whois.melbourneit.com

    Server Data

    Server Type: Apache IP Address: 69.43.195.54 IP Location California - San Diego - Lamp Host Response Code: 200 Blacklist Status: Clear SSL Cert: sitetutor1.sitetutorhost.com expires in 3422 days. Domain Status: Registered And Active Website

    DomainTools Exclusive

    Registrant Search:"Thesa Chambers" owns about 1 other domains Registrar History:1 registrar NS History:4 changes on 3 unique name servers over 3 years. IP History:10 changes on 9 unique name servers over 3 years. Whois History:7 records have been archived since 2006-03-10. Reverse IP:138 other sites hosted on this server.

    Here is a work up on your domain. There is a couple of SEO problems but I think the real issue is that you probably have a back link from a blacklisted sight or you are getting popped for being a spammer. Have you been getting links from paid link sites cause this could very well be your problem. Google is comming down hard on these guys and anyone affiliated with them.

  5. #5
    Thesa's Avatar
    Thesa is offline Condominium
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Beautiful Central Oregon
    Posts
    190
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VegasRealEstate View Post
    Are you linking to any sites that google would deem as a bad neighbor or violates their terms and services?

    I took a look and I don't see anything that stands out?
    Not that I can find either - I am really getting frustrated - thanks for your time
    Thesa Chambers

    Specializing in

    Central Oregon Real Estate and a Central Oregon Real Estate blog visit this blog for more information on Sunriver or Central Oregon

    Principal Broker with Prudential NW Properties
    La Pine, Sunriver, Three Rivers South and Bend

  6. #6
    Thesa's Avatar
    Thesa is offline Condominium
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Beautiful Central Oregon
    Posts
    190
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamesww View Post
    All one hundred of the spammer data bases have you listed as a Bad IP address. This may have something to do with google's warning.
    thank you - will take a look at this and the other info you provided I really appreciate it
    Thesa Chambers

    Specializing in

    Central Oregon Real Estate and a Central Oregon Real Estate blog visit this blog for more information on Sunriver or Central Oregon

    Principal Broker with Prudential NW Properties
    La Pine, Sunriver, Three Rivers South and Bend

  7. #7
    Chief Tutor's Avatar
    Chief Tutor is offline Internet Marketing Tutor
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    392
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default Wordpress Blog Vulnerability

    We finally found the issue which has now been fixed. the issue had to do with a iframe infection into a blog post. (we use the wordpress blog). The newest version fixes the issue and the site has been upgraded to the newest version. If you have a wordpress.org blog hosted on your server, I recommend you update to the newest version. See the answers about the iframe injection here:

    http://wordpress.org/support/topic/173519

    If you have wordpress, search "iframe" in your MYSQL database to see if it has been inputted into any of your posts. That is how I found the code in Thesa'a website.

    Good Luck. PM me with any questions.

  8. #8
    jamesww's Avatar
    jamesww is offline Home Owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    634

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chief Tutor View Post
    We finally found the issue which has now been fixed. the issue had to do with a iframe infection into a blog post. (we use the wordpress blog). The newest version fixes the issue and the site has been upgraded to the newest version. If you have a wordpress.org blog hosted on your server, I recommend you update to the newest version. See the answers about the iframe injection here:

    http://wordpress.org/support/topic/173519

    If you have wordpress, search "iframe" in your MYSQL database to see if it has been inputted into any of your posts. That is how I found the code in Thesa'a website.

    Good Luck. PM me with any questions.

    Good tip I will take a look at that right away.

  9. #9
    jamesww's Avatar
    jamesww is offline Home Owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    634

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chief Tutor View Post
    We finally found the issue which has now been fixed. the issue had to do with a iframe infection into a blog post. (we use the wordpress blog). The newest version fixes the issue and the site has been upgraded to the newest version. If you have a wordpress.org blog hosted on your server, I recommend you update to the newest version. See the answers about the iframe injection here:

    http://wordpress.org/support/topic/173519

    If you have wordpress, search "iframe" in your MYSQL database to see if it has been inputted into any of your posts. That is how I found the code in Thesa'a website.

    Good Luck. PM me with any questions.
    Cheif Tutor,

    Have you looked into why her blog is listed as a bad ip in so many spammer indexes? I am really curious about that because it doesnt seem that she has an excessive number of backlinks from spammy entities.

  10. #10
    Chief Tutor's Avatar
    Chief Tutor is offline Internet Marketing Tutor
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    392
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default IP blacklisted

    I ran my server IP address to see if the IP was blacklisted. My results as of today May 18, 2008 showed that the IP was not listed as a spam IP on any list we checked. (100+ lists)

    Can you advise how and where you found your information.

    Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •