-
09-27-2011, 06:28 AM #1
Renter
- Join Date
- Sep 2011
- Posts
- 1
www.greatdealsoldfast.com - what is this? scam or legit?
I'm advertising my home for rent on Craigslist and received a solicitation to have this guy rent my home with option to buy from someone on his "list". I haven't studied his pitch, but seems fishy to me. I googled this but found no results. Anyone know anything about it?
-
Not familiar with this website or person.
They probably send an email to every rental ad hoping to get someone interested in their business model.
I would advise you to delete this email and keep looking for a quality renter. Or if you do want to sell, to contact a licensed real estate agent or REALTOR in your area.Mark Brian Silver Star Real Estate
Upstate South Carolina Real Estate
-
09-28-2011, 07:23 AM #3
Moderator
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Outer Banks
- Posts
- 1,281
So you sign over your deed to this person and they rent it out to someone else. They keep the rent money leaving you with no option but to foreclose on them to get your house back. You can't evict them because you do not own the house. All you can do is foreclose.
All of this take 18 months or so during which time they keep all the rent money.
Run Forest Run.Your Outer Banks real estate agent. Learn how to buy Outer Banks foreclosures.



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks






Reply With Quote
Bookmarks