PDA

View Full Version : Web Site / Blog Help Needed


Thesa
05-17-2008, 08:18 PM
Hello techies - I have a site tutor website which has been doing great - about two weeks ago - Google started displaying a great little tag under my blog links when found on google.

This site may harm your computer.... wonderful uh?

Martin and I have scoured the blog and find nothing - does anyone have a suggestion for us.

To see what I am talking about - search Central Oregon Real Estate on google - I am about half way down the first page (www.CentralOregonBuzz.com/blog)

thanks for any help you might have

VegasRealEstate
05-17-2008, 09:57 PM
Are you linking to any sites that google would deem as a bad neighbor or violates their terms and services?

I took a look and I don't see anything that stands out?

jamesww
05-17-2008, 10:19 PM
Hello techies - I have a site tutor website which has been doing great - about two weeks ago - Google started displaying a great little tag under my blog links when found on google.

This site may harm your computer.... wonderful uh?

Martin and I have scoured the blog and find nothing - does anyone have a suggestion for us.

To see what I am talking about - search Central Oregon Real Estate on google - I am about half way down the first page (www.CentralOregonBuzz.com/blog (http://www.CentralOregonBuzz.com/blog))

thanks for any help you might have

All one hundred of the spammer data bases have you listed as a Bad IP address. This may have something to do with google's warning.

jamesww
05-17-2008, 10:31 PM
Title Relevancy85%Meta Description:Specializing in Central Oregon Real Estate and its communities Sunriver, Caldera Springs, La Pine and Three Rivers South. Description Relevancy:88% relevant. AboutUs: Wiki article on Centraloregonbuzz.com (http://www.aboutus.org/Centraloregonbuzz.com)SEO Score (http://www.domaintools.com/seo-score/): 88% Terms:630 (Unique: 303, Linked: 71) Images:27 (Alt tags missing: 22) Links:43 (Internal: 37, Outbound: 6)
Indexed Data

Alexa Trend/Rank: #398,231 http://img.domaintools.com/up_arrow.gif 2,129,228 ranks over the last three months. Compete Rank: #874,014 (http://whois.domaintools.com/go/?compete=centraloregonbuzz.com)with 1,053 U.S. visitors per month

Registry Data

ICANN Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDECreated: 2005-03-15Expires: 2013-03-15Registrar Status: ok (http://whois.domaintools.com/domain-help/status-codes.php) Name Server: NS1.SITETUTORHOST.COM Name Server: NS2.SITETUTORHOST.COMWhois Server: whois.melbourneit.com

Server Data

Server Type: Apache IP Address: 69.43.195.54 IP Location California - San Diego - Lamp Host Response Code: 200 Blacklist Status: Clear SSL Cert: sitetutor1.sitetutorhost.com (https://sitetutor1.sitetutorhost.com/) expires in 3422 days. Domain Status: Registered And Active Website

DomainTools Exclusive

Registrant Search:"Thesa Chambers" owns about 1 other domains Registrar History:1 registrar NS History:4 changes (http://www.domaintools.com/hosting-history/?q=centraloregonbuzz.com) on 3 unique name servers over 3 years. IP History:10 changes (http://www.domaintools.com/hosting-history/?q=centraloregonbuzz.com) on 9 unique name servers over 3 years. Whois History:7 records (http://domain-history.domaintools.com/?q=centraloregonbuzz.com&page=results) have been archived since 2006-03-10. Reverse IP:138 other sites (http://www.domaintools.com/reverse-ip/?hostname=centraloregonbuzz.com) hosted on this server.

Here is a work up on your domain. There is a couple of SEO problems but I think the real issue is that you probably have a back link from a blacklisted sight or you are getting popped for being a spammer. Have you been getting links from paid link sites cause this could very well be your problem. Google is comming down hard on these guys and anyone affiliated with them.

Thesa
05-18-2008, 09:00 AM
Are you linking to any sites that google would deem as a bad neighbor or violates their terms and services?

I took a look and I don't see anything that stands out?

Not that I can find either - I am really getting frustrated - thanks for your time

Thesa
05-18-2008, 09:05 AM
All one hundred of the spammer data bases have you listed as a Bad IP address. This may have something to do with google's warning.

thank you - will take a look at this and the other info you provided I really appreciate it

Chief Tutor
05-19-2008, 01:40 PM
We finally found the issue which has now been fixed. the issue had to do with a iframe infection into a blog post. (we use the wordpress blog). The newest version fixes the issue and the site has been upgraded to the newest version. If you have a wordpress.org blog hosted on your server, I recommend you update to the newest version. See the answers about the iframe injection here:

http://wordpress.org/support/topic/173519

If you have wordpress, search "iframe" in your MYSQL database to see if it has been inputted into any of your posts. That is how I found the code in Thesa'a website.

Good Luck. PM me with any questions.

jamesww
05-19-2008, 04:38 PM
We finally found the issue which has now been fixed. the issue had to do with a iframe infection into a blog post. (we use the wordpress blog). The newest version fixes the issue and the site has been upgraded to the newest version. If you have a wordpress.org blog hosted on your server, I recommend you update to the newest version. See the answers about the iframe injection here:

http://wordpress.org/support/topic/173519

If you have wordpress, search "iframe" in your MYSQL database to see if it has been inputted into any of your posts. That is how I found the code in Thesa'a website.

Good Luck. PM me with any questions.


Good tip I will take a look at that right away.

jamesww
05-19-2008, 04:40 PM
We finally found the issue which has now been fixed. the issue had to do with a iframe infection into a blog post. (we use the wordpress blog). The newest version fixes the issue and the site has been upgraded to the newest version. If you have a wordpress.org blog hosted on your server, I recommend you update to the newest version. See the answers about the iframe injection here:

http://wordpress.org/support/topic/173519

If you have wordpress, search "iframe" in your MYSQL database to see if it has been inputted into any of your posts. That is how I found the code in Thesa'a website.

Good Luck. PM me with any questions.

Cheif Tutor,

Have you looked into why her blog is listed as a bad ip in so many spammer indexes? I am really curious about that because it doesnt seem that she has an excessive number of backlinks from spammy entities.

Chief Tutor
05-19-2008, 05:42 PM
I ran my server IP address to see if the IP was blacklisted. My results as of today May 18, 2008 showed that the IP was not listed as a spam IP on any list we checked. (100+ lists)

Can you advise how and where you found your information.

Thanks.

Chief Tutor
05-21-2008, 09:29 AM
Just received this from stopbadware.org. Success in fixing this issue. If you are having hte same issue, please feel free to contact me. The hackers code was removed and the vulnerability was fixed.

E-mail content:

"We have received and processed your request for review of your website, centraloregonbuzz.com/blog/. Google's most recent test of your website found no badware behaviors on the site. As such, the Google warning page for your site has either already been removed or should be removed shortly. In addition, if your site has been listed in our Badware Website Clearinghouse, we will remove your site from the Clearinghouse list.

Sometimes website owners are confused about why Google placed a warning in the search results for their site. In many cases, a website run by an innocent site owner has been hacked by a malicious third party, causing the site to distribute badware without the site owner's knowledge. If your site was distributing badware because it has been hacked, then simply removing the bad code from your site is not enough to keep your site clean in the future. You will also need to work with your hosting provider to fix all security vulnerabilities associated with your site."