PDA

View Full Version : As I see


Real Estate Forum
02-28-2005, 08:09 PM
we are moving up in msn big time and so is everyone involved with this forum :)

jimj
03-01-2005, 05:27 PM
MSN is great isn't it!

Real Estate Forum
03-01-2005, 05:48 PM
yeh msn is all about good vs bad neighborhoods right now

Real Estate Forum
03-01-2005, 05:51 PM
geesh, I am page 4 msn for " dmoz " that is scarry http://search.msn.com/results.aspx?q=dmoz&first=30&count=10&FORM=PERE3 :rolleyes:

Jade456
03-02-2005, 01:26 PM
They still need to do some work. They are still letting in sites that black hat, especially hidden text and doorway pages. But I'm sure they will clean them out eventually.

Real Estate Forum
03-02-2005, 01:40 PM
NO kidding, look at this, an affiliate link as #1 http://search.msn.com/results.aspx?FORM=MSNH&srch_type=0&q=designer+handbag+store

Jade456
03-02-2005, 09:17 PM
The top listed site in our market has hidden text links to a bunch of doorway pages. Old school black hat, yet still giving results. Amazing. :confused:

Las Vegas Homes
03-02-2005, 10:43 PM
The top listed site in our market has hidden text links to a bunch of doorway pages. Old school black hat, yet still giving results. Amazing. :confused:

Dont forget cloaking as well. You know who that is dont you Jade. It is our old buddie from Ve*s IDX. He has already been ban by google and yahoo, yet he screws every Realtor that uses him. He charges these poor saps 10k to 15k a month for that garbage. I will bet he ends up being sued if he hasnt disclosed the banable tactics he is using to rank these sites.

Phoenix Realtor
03-03-2005, 03:18 PM
All,MSN has been very good to me. I place #3 for the search Phoenix Real Estate on MSN. We'll see if this forum bumps that up or not, since Mike said everyone involved in this forum is doing well.

Anyone,
As for the Ve**s IDX... I have a question. Are the sites I have linked (on this page of my site http://www.phoenixhomes.com/Nav.aspx/Page=%2fPageManager%2fDefault.aspx%2fPageID%3d1801 69 ) "bad neighbors"? If you think so, why?

Charles,
What is the deal with that site (search-l-v-r-e.com) that is number one on MSN for the search Las Vegas Real Estate? None of the pages work, just the home page. If it is a trick, I don't get it. What would the benefit of that be? And how did that site get to PR 7/10 with over 4000 BL's showing in the toolbar?

Sorry for all the Q's, I'm just getting back into this lately.

Las Vegas Homes
03-03-2005, 08:58 PM
That site is cloaking and has been reported to MSN by several people. They have a TON of BLs hidden in other sites that are not even related to real estate but when you look at the source code on those pages, you find the links pointing to that site as well as other las vegas real estate sites.

The guy that is doing this I know he charges dumb Realtors 10 to 15k a month for this type of seo and most dont know that it is something that will get those sites ban by the SEs until it is to late and they have spent all that money. He also uses a database of links for his clients. I cant think of the name of that cloaking program but he uses the one I believe that you can buy online.

To tell you how bad it is, two of his sites show up for just the phrase real estate and homes and other very difficult one and two word real estate type phrases. Keep the net beautiful ....report cloakers.. ;)

San Diego Real Estate
03-05-2005, 05:59 PM
I agree we need to play by the same rules! Thats just not right! ;)

Phoenix Realtor
03-06-2005, 09:16 AM
Anyone,
As for the Ve**s IDX... I have a question. Are the sites I have linked (on this page of my site http://www.phoenixhomes.com/Nav.aspx/Page=%2fPageManager%2fDefault.aspx%2fPageID%3d1801 69 ) "bad neighbors"? If you think so, why?



Just wondering about the above still. Any input?

As for the other site in LV, as long as they have been reported, they should get what's coming to them soon enough, right?

VegasMack
03-27-2005, 06:28 AM
As for the other site in LV, as long as they have been reported, they should get what's coming to them soon enough, right?I see that LV site is still #3 in MSN and the same webmaster has an identical site with another domain showing up #1 for “Las Vegas Homes”. Same site, different domain name, same “black hat” SEO tricks.

Incredible IMHO.

Ahh Mr. Gates, are we still in Beta here?

~VegasMack